• <p>Ob Wanderwoche oder Kulturschätze, die Region Murtal begeistert.</p> Copyright:
Bookmark this page
Plan your trip!
I am searching for ...

9 Tourist-Organisation got MURTAL - the new region.

The 9 tourism associations and 20 municipalities of the Murtal district have joined forces to form the Murtal Region in order to jointly present the region's offerings to their guests.

The Murtal region includes the political district of Murtal from Unzmarkt-Frauenburg to St. Margarethen and from Hohentauern to Obdach. Even though the Mur River crosses Styria on a much longer stretch, the district can only be found in the north-western area of the Mur River. The district is the third largest in Styria and Judenburg as the district capital represents the center of the region. Touristically, the focus of the region is on hiking and biking, motor sports (through the Red Bull Ring and numerous motorcycle routes) and in winter family skiing and snowshoeing.

For several years, we have been working in the region on cross-regional cooperation away from the municipal boundaries. This has led to the development of the Murtal Region, which handles joint projects for the entire region and tries to provide you with the best offer for your stay.

The Murtal region includes

Region Spielberg with the municipalities Spielberg, Zeltweg, Seckau, Gaal, Lobmingtal, St. Margarethen (with Rachau, St.Lorenzen), St. Marein-Feistritz, Kobenz

Pölstal region with Pölstal, Pöls-Oberkurzheim, Pusterwald

Urtal with Unzmarkt-Frauenburg, St. Georgen ob Judenburg and St. Peter ob Judenburg